2015 Jury

2015 Jury

Florence Sitruk
, Artistic Director, Germany
Born to French-German parents, she studied at Paris Conservatory with Marielle Nordmann, and gained the Artist Diploma from Indiana University/USA with Susann McDonald and legendary pianist György Sebök whom she calls both decisive for her musical development. In addition, she holds degrees in musicology and philosophy from Freiburg University, and studied historical performance practice with Robert Hill, harpsichordist. (read more)

The International Jury

Susann McDonald
, President of the Jury, USA
Susann McDonald is recognized as one of the world’s leading harpists and pedagogues. She has served as the Artistic Director of the USA International Harp Competition and the Honorary President of the Association Internationale des Harpistes et Amis de la Harpe. Susann McDonald taught at the University of Arizona, the University of Southern California and at California State University at Los Angeles. (read more)

(in A-B order)

Daphne Boden
Daphne Boden, Described by music critic of the “Times” as a Harpist who’s clean, fresh playing was a joy to hear” is Professor of Harp at the Royal College of Music. She studied at the Royal College of Music and the Brussels Royal Conservatoire where she was awarded the Premier Prix. Her teachers have included Marisa Robles and Mireille Flour. Her busy concert career has taken her all over the world. (read more)

Jana Boušková
Jana Bouskova Czech Republic
Jana Boušková belongs to the elite category of the world renowned harpists, who are thanks to their
distinct artistic qualities invited to the most prestigious world scenes. Furthermore, Jana Boušková as
an outstanding personality forms the harp repertoire and technique at the world level. (read more)

Donatas Katkus
Donatas Katkus is a famous Lithuanian violist, conductor, teacher, musicologist and a prominent personality in Lithuanian culture and art. In 1965 he graduated from the Lithuanian State Conservatoire (where he studied violin with Prof. J. Fledžinskas); in 1971 he was awarded PhD (Mus) at P. Tschaikovsky Conservatoire in Moscow (quartet class with Prof. A. Grigorian and V. Gvozdecki). (read more)

Kyo-Jin Lee
 South Korea
Kyo-Jin Lee began her harp studies at the age of ten. At age eighteen, she won First Prize at the Korean Music Association Competition and began to concertize extensively in Korea. She graduated from Seoul National University, where she also completed her Master’s Degree. From Indiana University Jacobs School of Music, Ms. Lee received her Artist Diploma and Doctor of Music under the tutelage of Susann McDonald. (read more)

Marielle Nordmann
Marielle Nordmann is recognized and admired as a soloist throughout the world, and plays with the greatest performers: I. Stern, M. Rostropovitch, P. Tortelier, and M. André; She has been the privileged partner of L.Laskine and J.P.Rampal.    She is a guest soloist with the greatest orchestras: the London Symphony Orchestra, the Japan Philharmonic Orchestra, the English Chamber Orchestra, (read more)

Yulia Rovinsky
Julia Rovinsky is the principal Harpist in the Israeli Philharmonic Orchestra, and a teacher in the “Buchman” Music School in Tel-Aviv University. She has performed as a Soloist with the Israeli Philharmonic and with other orchestras in Israel and abroad. (read more)



Subject to Change